Some Things I’m Loving Right Now

1. Buying Activewear at Marshall’s

If I had it my way, I’d have an unlimited budget to buy all kinds of fun activewear like the Reebok Strength is Beautiful tank, this Run Pretty Far tee, and this Nike Dri-Fit Knit Short-Sleeve, but it doesn’t quite work that way. I spend most of my budget on running capris (hello chub rub) and quality shoes (because you can’t run without healthy feet), but I still want to look cute and Marshalls has been coming to my rescue lately.

Marshall's running tops

All of these tops were in the $7.99 – $12.99 range. The black one is a basic New Balance tank, and my favorite to run in by far. It fits well and keeps me cool. Both the purple one and the light green one are Avia. I am in love with the back of the purple one, but I wish I had taken the time to try it on. It’s a little too big and flops around a bit in the front when I run. The light green one is super soft and has been my go-to tank for barrelates and yoga.

flax seed and chia seeds

I also scored a great deal on flaxseed and chia seeds at Marshalls, who would have though?! That bag of flaxseed was only $3.99.

2. Infused Water

Infused water is one of those healthy living tips that everyone suggests, and that I’ve always passed over as being too simple. I can’t believe I wasted so many years of potentially delicious water! My co-worker brought in a ton of oranges and lemons and I thought I might as well give it a shot. I haven’t looked back since.

Infused water combos

I’ve tried a few combos: orange lemon, strawberry mint, orange mint, and lemon ginger (using a ginger pack from my sushi lunch…keeping it classy lol). The strawberry mint was my favorite by far, but the lemon ginger is a close second.

I usually infuse the fruit over 2-3 days, refilling the quart jar as needed. If I notice the mint turning brown, I’ll take it out. Strawberries are a little pricey to be using for this, so I usually use the ones that are starting to get a little mushy.

3. Finding new tasty treats at Trader Joe’s

I don’t shop at Trader Joe’s very often, mostly because the few that are in my area are always super crowded. When I do go, I never fail to find new things to try.

Trader Joe's snacks

The Herbs & Spices popcorn has a strong dill flavor, and I can pretty much eat the whole bag in one sitting. The tomato-basil hummus has been a long time favorite, and the reduced guilt Spinach & Kale Greek Yogurt dip is okay but not as good as the full guilt version. The standout winner of this group are the Toasted Coconut Cookie Thins. Ahhh-mazing. The crunchy texture and coconut flavor are a satisfying and delicious combination.

What have you been loving lately?

Always, Sierra

One thought on “Some Things I’m Loving Right Now

  1. Pingback: Maple Fig Chia Seed Pudding | Always, Sierra

Leave a Reply

