Workout Recap: Half Marathon Training Week 10

Dropping in real quick for an update on half marathon training. Check out this post to see how it all started!

Monday: 3.01 miles, 9.59 min/mile. Great, fast run!

City by the Bay

Tuesday: rest

Wednesday: rest

Thursday: 2.93 miles, 10.36 min/mile. First time running in my hilly neighborhood for quite sometime, and man, I thought I was going to pass out!

Friday: rest

Saturday: 5.2 miles, 12.08 min/mile. The goal was to get 6 miles in, but it was just not happening. My legs were still feeling heavy from Thursday’s run, and the headwind I was running into didn’t help. With just under a mile to go I threw the towel in and cloud watched for a bit.

rest

Sunday: Easy hiking. I took a foraging class today, i.e. how to identify some local edible plants and learned so much! Can’t wait to share it with you later this week.

Miner's Lettuce

The rest of the day has been devoted to some much needed R and R.

whiskey kitteh

Running Miles: 11.14

Overall: It was a rough week motivation wise. Now that I’ve seen I can run a 10 minute mile, I’m expecting every mile to be at that pace, which just isn’t going to happen. And when I can’t deliver on that, I start getting frustrated with myself. My goal for next week is to refocus on the fun and forget about the pace!

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Always, Sierra

One thought on “Workout Recap: Half Marathon Training Week 10

  1. Pingback: A lesson I keep learning over and over again | Always, Sierra

Leave a Reply

