Some Stuff I’ve Been Loving Lately

I’m overflowing with all kinds of awesome finds lately and I was too impatient to wait for Friday to be alliterative and crafty with a Friday Faves post. We’ll just call this one Tuesday…Tuesday…

I got nothing. Wait! Tuesday Things. Yup, Tuesday Things that can actually be enjoyed on days other than Tuesday. And that, my friends, is my thought process. Not everyone can come up with this quality writing, you know.

Baby Avocados

20140113_204120

I recently stopped in at a FoodMaxx and found a bulk bag of these tiny, perfect-sized avocados! No more eating half an avocado and letting the other half get brown and gross in the fridge. [Side note: if you’re looking for a new guilty pleasure try a bag of chili cheese Fritos with an avocado as dip. Dee-licious]

Budget Wines at Grocery Outlet

{source}

Grocery Outlet is the BEST store for finding good wines at budget prices. They’re marked down so much that I’m willing to try a bunch of new ones, and don’t mind the occasional stinker. Three Hoots Strix Sauvignon Blanc was a recent tasty find (plus that label).

three hoots strix sauvignon blanc 2010

Naked 3 Palette

This Christmas I was gifted the Naked 3 palette, and I’ve been enjoying it just as much as my go-to, the original Naked. This rendition features rose hues, and comes with four of their eyeshadow primer samples. The colors are pretty, hold up well over the day, and easily blend.

{source}

I’ve avoided pink/rose eyeshadows ever since someone in college told me I looked deathly ill when wearing an orangey/peach hue [because of course it was the hue and not the technique, right?!]. I’m so glad we’ve been reacquainted.

Having the Newspaper Delivered

Yes, it’s true, I’m doing my part to keep the printed word alive. Three days a week, Thursday, Friday and Sunday, I feel a little tickle of joy every time I open the door and find that little bundle of ads/comics/important stuff waiting for me. Enjoying the paper over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine has become one of my go-to ways to unwind a bit. Plus you get to find out about really cool things happening in your community! Who woulda thought?

PhotoGrid_1389674405859Stephen King musicals, human interest stories, and sour beer!

Saucony Guide 7’s

I didn’t love em at first fit. In fact, I was fairly dubious. But we’re going on two or three weeks now and skepticism is turning to lurrrrve. Review soon to come!

Saucony Guide 7

What have you been loving lately?

Always, Sierra

2 thoughts on “Some Stuff I’ve Been Loving Lately

Leave a Reply

