Happy New Year’s Eve!

I started the last day of 2013 putting my body through the paces with an early morning strength workout. There’s something special about waking up before the rest of the house/world and getting your sweat on.

New Year's Eve workout

I’m hanging out now in our breakfast nook, AKA my new favorite spot, taking a little time for a hot toddy and reflecting on the year past.

hot toddy reflections

2013 was a big year for me: multiple career moves, moving to a new house, new animal, focusing on healthy living, new blog, travelling to new destinations, and handling my dad’s passing to name a few. It’s not hard to see how it all passed so quickly.

I went into the year without any resolutions, and I haven’t decided yet if I’ll be making a resolution for 2014. I used go into every new year with a laundry list of things to change and improve. Fact of the matter was, not keeping them also used to be my thing. As optimistic and shiny as the clean start of January 1st seems, we can choose that clean start for ourselves at anytime. It can be January 1st…or March 8th…or November 26th. Making small changes along the way is much more doable then picking 10 things to change at the start of a New Year.

Oprah Winfrey Quote, Cheers to a New Year

Still, whether or not there’s a resolution to be put in place, there is value on taking time to reflect on where you’ve been, and where you’d like to go. Here are a few of my favorite blog posts over the past couple days, I hope you find them as motivating as I did.

Wishing you a Happy New Year’s Eve, and safe celebrations. See you in 2014!

Always, Sierra

One thought on “Happy New Year’s Eve!

Leave a Reply

