Workout Recap, 9/2 to 9/8

I’ve been seriously lagging in the blogging department for the past couple weeks. I took on some new responsibilities at work, and as much as I’ve enjoyed the challenge, the days have been wringing me out like a wet towel. Lately I’ve just been glad to find the energy to get my runs in! I do miss the blogging though. When I’m able to post regularly it always seems so much easier to find my motivation to run, live healthy, do meal prepping, etc.

Monday: off

Tuesday: off

Wednesday: 3.89 miles, 11:16 min/mile. Dynamic warm-up, 10 min foam roll. Hip strength 3 x 12, bridge and clamshells 3 x 25. Much warmer than I was hoping for, but I didn’t give up the ship!

don't give up the ship

Thursday: 3.88 miles, 10:49 min/mile. Good pace but my legs were tired from the day before and felt heavy. Dynamic warm-up.

Friday: Off, the Mr. got us tickets to the A’s game, they won!

A's game

Saturday: off

Sunday: 6.21 miles, 11:18 min/mile. Dynamic warm-up. 10 min foam roll. It was an early wake-up call for this one, not only to beat the heat but also because I had brunch plans with the girls at Brenda’s French Soul Food. So delicious! The crawfish and the granny smith apple beignets are a must, but everything we ate was tasty. Oh, btw, they put little jars of peach cobbler filling on the tables to top your biscuits with. Yeah, it’s that serious.

Brenda's French Soul Food

Run total: 13.98 miles

Overall: I was hoping to add in a fourth day of running this week, but between Labor Day, work, and social funness it just wasn’t going to happen. Instead, I decided to up the mileage on the runs I was able to get in. Running back-to-back days of almost four mile runs was definitely new for my legs, it’s been a while since they’ve felt so leadish. Here’s to another week of good runs!

Always, Sierra

What’s your favorite brunch place? Your favorite brunch food?

One thought on “Workout Recap, 9/2 to 9/8

  1. Pingback: Favorite Posts of 2013 | Always, Sierra

Leave a Reply

